Leadership team

Keith MacDonald was appointed to the board of directors in October 2014 Mr. MacDonald also serves on the conflicts committee of Seadrill Partners.

Mr. MacDonald has over 30 years' experience of asset finance as an adviser, banker and independent board director. From 2009 to 2013 he was Global Head of Structured Corporate Finance for Lloyds Banking Group which included the Shipping and other asset finance operations of the Bank. Prior to Lloyds he held a number of senior roles for Citibank from 1990 to 2006 culminating in being Asia-Pacific Head of Structured Corporate Finance based in Hong Kong and was extensively involved in the Bank's ship finance activities for the Asian market. From 2006 to 2009 he was a Founding Partner of Manresa Partners, a London-based Corporate Finance boutique which specialised in cross-border asset financing.

Mr. MacDonald currently acts as Independent Director of two asset finance entities, AABS Limited and RISE Limited and is also a Non-Executive Director of First Derivatives plc, a Fintech Company listed in London and Dublin. He is a graduate of the National University of Ireland, a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland and a member of the Institute of Directors. Mr McDonald is a member of the audit committee

Andrew Cumming was appointed the board of directors in June 2015. Mr. Cumming will also serve on the conflicts committee of Seadrill Partners.

Mr. Cumming has almost 40 years' experience in banking and risk management. The last 17 years of his career have been spent with Lloyds Banking Group in a variety of positions including 7 years as Senior Sanctioning Director / Chief Credit Officer for Lloyds Banking Group Commercial Banking Division and membership of Risk and Commercial Banking Executive Committees.

Mr. Cumming also currently acts as an Independent Director of a UK hotels company, Macdonald Hotel Group, mortgage company Bluestone Holdings Group and Lloyds Development Capital, the private equity arm of Lloyds Banking Group.

John Darlington was appointed as Director in December 2018. Mr. Darlington will also serve on the conflicts committee and audit committee. Mr. Darlington has almost 40 years' experience in finance and managerial roles with a successful track record of adding value for stakeholders in the oil and gas infrastructure, travel/leisure, retail and manufacturing sectors, most recently as a Managing Director at KPMG.

Leif Nelson was appointed a Director of the company 1 July 2019. Leif has been Seadrill Limited's Chief Operating Officer since 2015 and has over 21 years' experience in the drilling industry. Prior to joining Seadrill Limited he held various operational roles for Transocean and sits on the Executive Committee of the International Association of Drilling Contractors (IADC).

John T. Roche was appointed Director 1 July 2019. Mr. Roche spent 12 years at Morgan Stanley, most recently as an Executive Director in its Investment Banking Division. His career at Morgan Stanley also included roles in the Investment Management Division, most recently as a portfolio manager for a Large Capitalization Diversified Fund, responsible for the Natural Resource sectors. Mr. Roche graduated from Boston College and is a CFA Charterholder.

Anthony R. Horton has joined the Board of Directors as an Elected Director with a term expiring at the AGM in 2021 and will serve on the conflicts committee. Mr. Horton is a senior executive with more than 20 years of experience in the energy industry, most recently as Chief Financial Officer of Energy Future Holdings. Currently, he chairs and serves on multiple boards of energy and technology companies and has a strong track record in capital markets, operations, mergers and acquisitions.